HASK Argan Oil Repairing Shine Oil

Monday is for makeup or skin care related post. However, a girl is sick and bedbound and this is what she already has in her smartphone (blogging from my smartphone is awesome! Thank you, technology!)

When it comes to hair, I’m one of those people prefer to keep the routine/hair care to the bare minimum. I wash my hair with a regular scalp-care shampoo (I believe in the importance of thoroughly cleansed and healthy scalp) and usually conditioned my hair with whatever conditioner I have lying around. Every now and then, I’d have one of those conditioners from DIY hair dye kit and I find those conditioner works better in conditioning my hair compare to the usual conditioners.
20170515_122257
I came across HASK Argan Oil Repairing Shine Oil (2.75€, 18 ml) while looking for a new hair oil product in DM over a month ago. The oil is quite runny, feels lightweight and has a slight citrus smell which I find to be very pleasing.

20170515_132128-1
The oil is almost clear in colour and feels lightweight.

I have thick hair so I have to section my hair in three layers and apply this oil to make sure that I got the product on as much hair as possible. I usually wash my hair in the evening and let it 90% air-dried before applying this oil. I just love how smooth and silky and fresh-smelling my hair is when I wake up the next day!

According to HASK website, the oil is supposed to strengthens and repairs frizzed or damaged hair. I can’t say for sure that it works to keep frizzy hair under control but after over a month of usage, I do feel that this oil helps strengthening my hair.

Prior to this oil, I had been using the L’Oreal Extraordinary Oil for over a year. Frankly speaking, this product is nothing to shout about, it’s just a typical hair oil.

20170515_131931
The random conditioner I’m currently using and L’Oreal not so extraordinary hair oil.

I only stick to it because a) it kind of makes my hair feel smooth b) I’m lazy. I don’t like the packaging (glass and takes too much space in my travel bag) and it’s pricy for what it is (price range from 9-14€, depending where you’re buying them from). Plus, I read some reviews online that the product is loaded with alcohol (yikes!!!).

Pro:
Keep my hair feeling smooth, smells good and TANGLE-FREE for up to five days. Considering that I usually put my hair up in a messy bun and rarely comb my hair, this is impressive.
Free of sulfates, parabens, phthalates, gluten and drying alcohol.
It’s cost-effective. This small 18ml bottle is not even 3€ and lasts me over a month.
HASK is a cruelty-free brand. YEAYYYY!!

Cons:
NONE

Would I recommend this product? Absolutely! This really is a product for all the lazy folks out there who want to spend the least amount of time and money possible on hair treatments but still want to have healthy hair!

Leave a Reply

