RL de Young Baked Highlighter 01 Moon Dust

20170510_155635

RL de Young is the baby sister brand of Rival de Loop and are both brands from Rossmann, one of the largest drugstore chains in Germany. Up until a few weeks ago, I was not aware of the existence of these brands because I rarely shop in Rossmann (I’m a DM girl coz they carry NYX!!!).

I’m currently in the market for a drugstore highlighter and I’ve been eyeing Kiko’s Highlighting Drops (Summer 2.0 Limited Edition) but after another liquid highlighter product left me feeling underwhelmed, I decided to give powder or baked highligher a try.

I was a bit hesitant trying out powder highlighters because most of the drugstore ones that I tried are downright chalky and too glittery. The latest one I swatched is Catrice’s High Glow and I didn’t like it at all because it was too powdery and glittery.

20170510_155213
I’m not sure if this is the only shade they carry but this RL de Young Baked Highlighter in 01 Moon Dust is the only shade I saw in their stand. This shade has very light pink undertone and shimmery without any chunky glitter.

20170510_155555PicsArt_1494426005364

Application: First, I applied it with a blush brush and top it up with my finger for a more intense highlight. Then I layered Milani’s Baked Blush 03 Berry Amore on top of it.

Would I recommend this product? Definitely. If you live in Germany and have a Rossmann nearby that carries this product and you’re looking for a highlighter from the drugstore, give this RL de Young Baked Highlighter a try. It’s โ‚ฌ2.99 for 12g product and I can guarantee you that this product will last you a long time.

20170510_165257
I use this mini Benefit Hoola Bronzer (4g) almost every day since early last year and I finally hit pan 2 months ago.

Hope you find this review hopeful. Have a nice day, lovelies!

Leave a Reply

