A little update.

I am totally out of rhythm with my blogging schedule right now.

I don’t have a rigid schedule but I have a weekly plan that I follow so that I have the motivaton to post regularly and avoid making my blog content feels like it’s all over the place. For example, Monday and/or Tuesday is for beauty or makeup related posts and Thursday is for movie reviews. But even with a very flexible schedule, I still manage to not regularly post because I’m a pro-procastinator!

We just moved back to Germany after a wonderful six months in Ireland (hubby was there longer) and blogging simply got lost somewhere between packing all of our belongings in Dublin to unpacking and paperworks in Germany.

Above: Connemara National Park, Co. Galway Below: Howth, a port village at the outer suburb of Dublin.

Despite having lived for half a year in a beautiful country that is rich with history and cultural heritage, I couldn’t believe I haven’t written anything about Dublin or Ireland in general apart from this.

I’m currently back in Germany but I will still write about my experiences living in Ireland anyway, along with other topics I find interesting.

Cheers to Ireland! I’ll terribly miss you.

Let’s talk about career…
I have decided that I won’t go back to the corporate world. Money was good and I was pretty good at what I was doing but honestly, it’s not something I would want to spend my time on any longer. Hubby always said that I’m too smart or overqualified for just some small jobs. By the way, he didn’t say that to belittle any jobs or my interests. He heard so many ‘horror stories’ from my previous working experience, he just wanted me to be somewhere where I am appreciated and well-remunerated.

So what’s next?
Once I’m done with some paperworks here, I’ll enrol into one of the language schools here to continue with A2 level German class. My goal is to be able to confidently converse in the language latest by end of summer this year. In the meantime, I’ll continue with my own reading and other self-learning activities. I also have been looking into some university and bootcamp courses lately, particularly in the studies of linguistics and coding. They are two different branch of studies which I’ve been very interested in and figured I can realistically get into. If there’s anything close to a career in the conventional sense that I’d like to get started on, it would be something in the academia.

That’s it for now. I’ll try to get another post up by Friday. I’m going to take advantage of the sunny springday here in Heidelberg and perhaps take some pretty pictures of flowers and magnolia trees in full bloom 🙂

Bis bald!

Leave a Reply

