Product Empties March 2017

I love watching ‘Empties videos’ on Youtube, not that I enjoy watching people showing their trash but rather to see what products people love using and their quick reviews on said products. Some product reviews are unnecessarily long and a drag to watch even if I was originally interested in the products mentioned. Product reviews on empties videos are rather short and straightforward which is perfect if I want a quick review on products.

One thing that always amazed me with some bloggers/vloggers when they do their Empties post monthly is the amount of products they managed to finish up in a month. To have an entire bin full of empty product packaging seems to be a little too much for me. It took me almost five months to finish a jar of 75ml charcoal mask! I’m not complaining, if anything, I’m impressed with how little product I actually need in such span of time.

This is my first ever doing a Product Empties post. I figured just showing products I finished up is kind of boring so I’ll also rank these products based on how much I enjoyed using them and whether or not I’m going to buy them again.

1. Maybelline Fit Me Concealer (shade 20) €8.99
This product ranked No.1 because I simply love this concealer and it’s been a repeat purchase for the last two years. I typically used it on blemishes but the shade is perfect to brighten my undereye areas as well. It doesn’t give as much coverage as MAC Prolongwear concealer but it’s not drying and I can use it on its own without powdering. I can’t say if this concealer is comparable to NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer that everyone raved about at some point one but Fit Me gets the job done with MUCH less moola which is a big plus for me. Repurchase? Definitely!

2. La-Roche Posay Effaclar Duo (+) €18.40 *product review*
This is a tie with the product in the first place because I have somewhat repurchased this product. I bought Unifiant (the tinted version of Duo+) as a replacement of foundation or BB cream during the day. Repurchase? Definitely, once I’ve used up the Unifiant one.

3. Florena Olive-oil Handcream €1.25
From the look of the tube, you can see that I’ve used up the life out of this handcream. I know on the tube it says ‘handcream’ but none of my body lotions at the time works as wonderful as this one so I used it all over my body during the winter season (my skin was SUPER dry!!). Upon application, the texture feels thick but the product is quickly absorbed into the skin, moisturizing without leaving any greasy or tacky feeling. I also love that the scent is rather mild and dissipates after a few minutes. Repurchase? This handcream saved my skin so I’m gonna buy it once we’re back in Germany because I don’t know if this brand is sold anywhere outside of the country.

4. The Body Shop Himalayan Charcoal €25 *product review*
I’m super impressed at how long it took me to finish this whole jar clean. I bought this mask back in September 2016 and I finally used it up by mid of February this year. It’s a pretty good face mask, I thoroughly enjoyed using it. Repurchase? Not anytime soon because I have a tube of Nip + Fab mask to finish.

5. L’Oreal Volume Million Lashes Mascara (Waterproof) €14.99
The only reason this one is not going to be a repeat purchase is because I found a slightly cheaper mascara that does the same thing. That being said, it’s a pretty good drugstore mascara and I really do enjoyed using it. Repurchase? Yes, only if I can’t find the Maybelline mascara that Im currently using in stores once I ran out of it.

So there it is, the content of my beauty and skin care trash bin for this month:) Turned out I didn’t use up as much product as I thought I was. Let’s see how long it took me to finish up another 5 products for the next Product Empties post!

One thought on “Product Empties March 2017

Leave a Reply

