Products I won’t be buying anymore!

I was packing for my Christmas trip to Germany and went through my makeup stash when I realized I have some products that still looked brand new because I hardly use them. Most of these products are definitely Youtube Made Me Buy It. Yep, what can I say… I’m a makeup junkie who loves watching Youtube tutorials, makeup hacks and product reviews. That being said, I don’t do hauls and purchasing something on a whim/because of trends rarely happen for me. So here are the list of products that I bought in 2016, tried and won’t purchase again.

Not Buying This Anymore!

Urban Decay Complexion Pore Perfecting Primer €30
Truth be told, I was interested in this product because this tutorial in Youtube. Then I went to Sephora early this year, tried it on the back of my hand and it seemed like a it was doing a decent job as a primer. Upon trying it a few times and noticed no difference on my pore size, textured skin or foundation application, I decided that this product is not for me. ***The primer is not in the picture above because I left it somewhere in my husband’s room in Germany. That is how useless and insignificant this product is to me.

Tarte Creaseless Concealer
This one was raved by Heidi Hamoud and honestly, I loved it for the first few months because of the coverage especially for my dark circles. It’s a VERY THICK concealer that you need to warm it up first before applying it to your skin. I felt like using this concealer is such a chore; first warm it up, apply it with my finger and then blend with a dense concealer brush. I have some cheap Maybelline’s concealers that works well with much less effort. And oh, this concealer does crease on me though and that’s one of the reason why I ended up disliking it.

M.A.C Prep + Prime Skin Refined Zone Treatment €21.50
Fancy name for a primer.. I don’t hate it. I just don’t need it as much as I thought I did. Prior to coming to Germany, my skin was more on the oily side, textured (from previous acne scarring) with big pores. My favourite Youtuber, Jackie Aina, swears by it at one point and I’m usually happy with the products she recommended, so I thought why not give it a try. Apart from keeping my makeup intact from 10am to 3am the next day (I wore it on my wedding day), it doesn’t do much on my textured skin and big pores.

Benefit’s Porefessional Primer (7.5 ml) €12
Seriously, which beauty guru in Youtube didn’t rave about this product at least once?? Watch those videos often enough, you’ll be tempted to give a product a try. I bought this small size one from Sephora in Kuala Lumpur earlier this year and I literally only used this for three times. Why? Because this stuff does nothing to my pores or textured skin, enough said. I’d give this away but none of the people I know wear as much makeup as me or need a pore-refining primer so…. I have to find ways to finish this up because I don’t like wasting things.

Maybelline Eyestudio Natural Impact (05 Glamour Browns)
This is a €5 range product I picked up from a local drugstore chain, Müller. Again, this is another product that does NOTHING for me. It swatches beautifully from the store’s samples but the product just doesn’t pick up on brushes. Maybe it can work if I spray my eyeshadow brushes with setting spray before dipping on the product but then again, I just hated this product and just couldn’t be bothered with it anymore. Don’t waste your money and time on this eyeshadow quad.

Morphe M439 Deluxe Buffer Brush (€15.90, Beauty Bay)
This one was a total Youtube Made Me Buy It. I was looking for a foundation brush and like most makeup junkies these days, I turned to Youtube for recommendations. I have Real Technique’s Expert Face Brush which is a lot cheaper and I prefer it over this highly raved Morphe brush so it was an unnecessary purchase for me. It wasn’t crazy expensive like brushes from other brands but still, I could’ve spent that money on other things!

Do you have similar experiences with these products? Or do you have any products which you’ve purchased that are a total Youtube Made Me Buy It too?

Love,
Flo

 

2 thoughts on “Products I won’t be buying anymore!

  1. “Apart from keeping my makeup intact from 10am to 3am the next day: i was laughing histerically at this part, nasib baik wedding,ingat takleh tanggal dah hahaha

    Like

Leave a Reply

